posasb.blogg.se

Cedar city utah airport fbo
Cedar city utah airport fbo










cedar city utah airport fbo

We then went and flew the 206 closer and slower to the mountains than I had ever been. We moved through several hours of class work, which included a well thought out and layed out Power Point presentation. I was not sure what to expect, having only been around the folks who helped me attain my private licence, who were great by the way. The facility is gorgeous at OK3, clean and comfortable. My experience began with the drive to Heber, Very nice 2 hour trip. My goals in attending this 3 day course were simple: Become more comfortable in around the mountains, better understanding of mountatin weather, upset recovery (stalls and spins), and my Bi-annual flight review was due. My experience with Luke Waters and OK3 air was second to none. I live in the Cache Valley, not far away from Heber City, Utah. I highly recommend OK3 air, and look forward to working with them again in the future. The staff at OK3, from their pilots to the kind girls at the front desk, was overall very professional and made the experience enjoyable. Luke was a very impressive aerobatic pilot, and an even more impressive instructor.

cedar city utah airport fbo

I flew with Luke for upset recovery training in the Extra 300, and found it to be intense, but extremely valuable training. I was impressed with his knowledge of backcountry, mountain flying, and off-airport operations, as well as enthusiasm and patience for teaching people how to fly. My instructor, Luke Waters, was also one of the finest instructors I've ever had the pleasure to train with. The OK3 Air staff was remarkably professional, organized, and courteous throughout the entire training process, which I'm finding to be increasingly rare amongst flight training schools these days. I am a pilot in Alaska, and chose OK3 air for training due to ownership of an Extra 300L (the most advanced aerobatic plane made). I just finished doing some flight training at OK3 air.












Cedar city utah airport fbo